在密苏里州布兰森附近的Yurt生活

蒙古尔全年居住
可聘用
  • $129,000
  • 床: 1
  • 浴室: 1
  • 英亩: 4.00

Yurt生活提供更简单的生活方式 - 创意精神的表达。 你住在靠近大自然的地方,但感觉笼罩在一个巢穴中。 连接你的灵魂在这个惊人的 空间.

“我想生活在一个人的社会里

陶醉于制造事物的喜悦。“

威廉·S Coperthwaite

比尔Coperthwaite, 哈佛大学毕业生,开创了在美国居住的蒙古包建筑和蒙古包,在这里教了几个研讨会,并启发并开始展开 地方。 与着名建筑师明尼阿波利斯的彼得克莱默一起,他们领导建造了四座蒙古包中的两座。

这是建立时的三中心蒙古包。 它提供了蒙古尔居住的基础!

施工期间三中心蒙古包。

最大的蒙古包是一个三中心蒙古包,包含1800平方英尺。 它有几乎所有的黄松地板和粗切黄松木材,外面有雪松木瓦。 屋顶由铜板和沥青瓦组成。 在夏季,四周都有大屏幕,可以防止虫子进入,并可以自由流动清新的新鲜欧扎克空气。

这座蒙古包面向风景优美的高速公路,交通畅通。

目前的业主是艺术家,他们的日子在制作备受欢迎的红土陶器和松针篮子。 他们已经接受了蒙古尔的生活,并在这里开发了一个很好的商业,而且这个位置为他们提供了很好的服务。 各种各样的企业可以在这里繁荣。 这有利于研讨会,也可以作为家人和朋友的聚会中心。 有足够的停车空间。

其余三个蒙古包位于一处幽静而宁静的地区, 与蒙古包屋顶风格互补的大型天篷跨越它们之间的距离。 永远不要从蒙古包走到蒙古包! 天篷下面是户外用餐的理想场所!

第二个Coperthwaite建造的蒙古包在设计上是同心的,包括700平方英尺。 外部和大部分内部都是用杨树制成的。 这个蒙古包目前被用作“家”蒙古包。 经过一天与顾客互动,接受和履行订单,这是一个很高兴在这里放松。 下层设有起居区和厨房,上层设有卧室。

两个较小的蒙古包每个包括133平方英尺,并从Coperthwaite计划建造。 其中一个目前用于存储并具有红色雪松外观。 另一个用作澡堂蒙古包,外面有黑胡桃木。 该物业包括一个深井,化粪池系统,以及用于木材燃烧炉的木柴。

Yurt住在Branson MO附近

这真的很独特 芦苇春天 物业坐落在4美丽的大多数橡木和山核桃木,一个花园或果园的地区,和一个漂亮的野花领域。

位于Reeds Spring城市边界之外,并在高度评价的Reeds Spring学区内,为孩子和成人提供有趣的事情,比如 Xcape布兰森 或在拉链上 美国邮编.

周边地区提供了许多有趣的活动。 对于钓鱼,皮划艇和露营,那里有詹姆斯河或桌岩湖,几乎有500英里的海岸线。 该 银元主题公园 距离18英里远,当然, 布兰森 小于20分钟。

你有独特的家卖吗?

“信息视为可靠的,但不能保证。”

价格: $129,000
地址:公路413
县(市,区):芦苇泉
省(自治区,直辖市,州):密苏里州
英亩:4.00
卧室:1
浴室:1

清单查询

发表评论

开始输入并按Enter键进行搜索

夏洛特中世纪的现代家庭

Yurt Living Near Branson, MO

yurt living year round
Active
  • $ $139,000
  • Beds: 1
  • Baths: 1
  • Acres: 4.00

Yurt living offers a simpler way of life — an expression of creative spirit. You live close to nature yet feel enveloped in a nest – protected. Connect with your soul at this amazing space.

        “I want to live in a society where people

are intoxicated with the joy of making things.”

William S.  Coperthwaite

Bill Coperthwaite, a Harvard graduate, who pioneered yurt building and yurt living in the USA, taught several seminars here and inspired and began the unfolding of this place. Along with well-known architect, Peter Kramer from Minneapolis, they led the construction of two of the four yurts.  

This is the tri-centric yurt while being built. It that provides the foundation of yurt living!

Tri-centric yurt during construction.

The largest of the yurts is a tri-centric yurt and contains 1800 square feet. It has almost all yellow pine flooring and rough-cut yellow pine timber with a cedar shingle exterior. The roof is made of copper sheeting and asphalt shingles. During the summer months, there are large screens on all sides keeping bugs out and permitting a free flow of clean fresh Ozark air. 

This yurt fronts on a scenic highway with good visibility and good traffic flow.

The current owners are artists and spend their days making much sought-after red-clay pottery and pine-needle baskets. They’ve embraced yurt living and developed a good business here and the location has served them well.  A variety of businesses could prosper here. It is conducive for seminars or could serve as a gathering center for family and friends. There is ample room for parking.  

The remaining three yurts are set far back on the property in a secluded, quiet area. A large canopy which complements the yurt roof styles spans the distance between them. Never get wet walking from yurt to yurt! Beneath the canopy is the perfect place for dining al fresco!

The second Coperthwaite built yurt is concentric in design and includes 700 square feet. The exterior and much of its interior are made of poplar.  This yurt is presently used as the “home” yurt. After a day of interacting with customers, taking and fulfilling orders, it’s a pleasure to relax here. There are a living area and kitchen on the lower level and a bedroom on the upper.

The two smaller yurts each include 133 square feet and were built from Coperthwaite plans. One is currently used for storage and has a red cedar exterior. The other is used as the bathhouse yurt and has a black walnut exterior. The property includes a deep well, septic system, and acres of firewood for the woodburning stoves.

Yurt Living near Branson MO

This truly unique Reeds Spring property sits on 4 pretty acres with woods of mostly oak and hickory, an area for a garden or an orchard, and a pretty field of wildflowers. 

Located just outside the city limits of Reeds Spring and within the highly rated Reeds Spring School District, there are fun things to do for both kids and adults like Xcape Branson or ziplining at Zip USA.

The surrounding area offers plenty of interesting activities. For fishing, kayaking, and camping there is the James River or Table Rock Lake with nearly 500 miles of shoreline. The Silver Dollar  Theme Park is just 18 miles away and of course, Branson is less than 20 minutes away. 

 

Do you have a unique home to sell?

"Information deemed Reliable but not Guaranteed."

Price:$$139,000
Address:Highway 413
City:Reeds Springs
State:Missouri
Acres:4.00
Bedrooms:1
Bathrooms:1

Listing Inquiry

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search

charlotte mid-century modern home