越来越多的人正在寻找出售的教堂。 在fincastle va出售的历史悠久的教堂房子。

如果住在与房主协会的分区或社区不是你的事情; 如果您正在寻求生活在一个非常规的生活空间中,您可以考虑购买一座教堂,该教堂提供的建筑元素往往难以找到,购买,搬迁和安装费用昂贵。

寻找一个教堂来建造你的下一个家庭可能很有挑战性,但可能会变得更容易。

研究表明,每年都有大量的教堂关门。 估计在6,000和10,000教堂之间 每年 仅在美国关闭! 这留下了许多教堂,经常被遗弃,可以被改造成令人惊叹的不寻常的教堂。

在他的书中“被遗弃的美国“摄影师马修克里斯托弗将美国各地许多废弃的教堂建筑图像化。 左边的这个小教堂位于加利福尼亚的博迪。 它可能会成为一个完美的教堂!

您的教堂之家不必在繁忙的位置

通常,不再使用的教堂位于农村地区。 在运作时,他们可能有一个与另一个教会合并的小会众。 我住在一个地方,那里有三个教堂都是由同一位牧师服务的。 每个教会的成员不到十五名,所以部长每个星期天都有三次服务。 最终,其中一座教堂被出售,另外两座教堂合并。 今天一个教堂空无一人。 所有这三个结构都是小型乡村教堂,都在附近,但不在住房分区内。 教堂所在的土地因其靠近分区而很有价值。 每个人都会做一个漂亮的教堂。

教堂通常已经包括建筑特色,如彩色玻璃窗,不同寻常的拱形或哥特式窗框,允许大量光线进入房间。 寻找巨大的木梁和一个可以作为一个非常大的房间的大型庇护所是很常见的! 如果幸运的话,你可以找到一个带彩绘天花板甚至吊灯的教堂! 教堂通常会包含商业厨房。 所有这些元素都创造了一个令人惊叹的教堂改建的潜力。

多年来,我们有许多教堂和教堂出售。 这个数字正在增长,因为我们现在有三个非常不同且非常独特的教堂待售!

开始输入并按Enter键进行搜索

More and more people are seeking church houses for sale. historic church house for sale in fincastle va.

If living in a subdivision or community with a homeowners association is not your thing; If you are seeking to live in an unconventional living space, you might consider purchasing a church house which offers architectural elements that are often challenging to find and expensive to purchase, relocate, and install.

Finding a church to make your next home can be challenging but may be getting easier.

Studies show that a staggering number of churches close their doors each year. It is estimated that somewhere between 6,000 and 10,000 churches per year close in the United States alone! This leaves many churches, often abandoned that could be converted into stunning and unusual church homes.

In his book “Abandoned America” photographer Matthew Christopher pictorializes many abandoned church buildings around the USA. This small church pictured to the left is located in Bodie, California. It might make a perfect church home!

 

Your Church Home Doesn’t have to be in a Busy Location 

More often than not, churches that are no longer being used are located in rural areas. When in operation, they may have had a small congregation that was combined with another church. I lived in an area where there were three churches all served by the same minister.  Each church had less than fifteen members so the minister had three services every Sunday.  Eventually, one of the churches was sold and the other two merged.  One church sits empty today. All three of these structures were small country churches and all near, but not inside housing subdivisions. The land where the churches were located was valuable because of its proximity to the subdivisions. Each would have made a nice church house.

Churches often already include architectural features like stained-glass windows with unusual arched or Gothic window frames that allow an enormous amount of light into a room. It’s common to find huge wood beams and a large sanctuary that would serve as a really great room! If you are lucky you can find a church with a painted ceiling and even chandeliers! Often a church will contain a commercial kitchen. All these elements create the potential for an amazing church house conversion.

Over the years we have had a number of churches and church houses for sale. That number is growing as we now have numerous very different and very unique church homes for sale!

Start typing and press Enter to search