Brenda的畅销书夹克,上面有关于销售独特山地特色的章节

Brenda Thompson撰写关于销售独特山地物业的文章

阅读我关于出售独特山地房产的章节。 您将了解一些关于我的信息,并就如何出售您的房产获得一些建议。

我从不适合“模具”,所以为什么要创建一个适合模具的房地产公司! 特殊“发现......”的想法是在我成为房地产经纪人之前根据我作为买家和卖家的个人经历而发展起来的。

作为买家,我想拥有与众不同的东西。 我想生活在一个不寻常的地方。 我想要一个属于我独特个性的家庭。 将这一点传达给典型的代理商具有挑战性。 我的代理人经过培训,可以帮助买家识别哪种类型的房产最适合他们独特的个性!

作为卖家,当出售我的一个不寻常的房产时,我知道我必须充分利用其独特性。 由于我来自一大批作家和诗人,我决定用诗歌来描述我的列表。

在1995,我的公司诞生了。 这个概念是我不同寻常的个性的真正延伸。 作为前营销总监 纽约证券交易所,我结合了对不寻常的财产,我的营销专长和我的诗歌的热爱,创造了我的公司。 特殊的“发现......”......那些从普通人中选择一些东西的独特人物的属性。

我们的机构专注于营销和销售独特的山区物业。 特殊的“发现......”有时很难界定,但它肯定不是典型细分中看到的大规模生产的房屋。 虽然我们的许多房源都是豪华房产,但特殊的“查找...”并不一定非常昂贵。 它可能很少或很难找到,有时候很奇怪或很时髦。 特殊的“查找...”因其设置而独特。 它通常有一个不寻常的室内平面图。 历史或古董房子总是特别“发现......”,因为他们不再制造它们。

我们帮助房主了解出售独特的山地房产。 我们的买家确实来自全球各地。

出售独特的山地物业

如果您拥有一个独特的房子,请认为自己很幸运! 您有其他属性可能没有的广告。 利用您房产的独特性,使其脱颖而出。 在出售不寻常的房产时,要认识到拥有独一无二的房产是有价值的。 确保具有营销房产的所有特殊特征,并且不要浪费时间和金钱来向不寻找独特或不寻常的普通买家推销产品。 我鼓励卖家确保他们的代理商有一个关于如何向寻求独特房产的买家推销产品的计划。

独特物业卖家想要知道的首要事项之一是:“我如何为我的房屋定价?”定价不寻常的房产与在传统社区或细分中定价房产的情况并不完全相同,在那里可以找到类似的销售额。 。 为了找到足够的可比销售额以适当地为房产定价,我们经常需要将搜索范围扩展到相当远的距离。 我们专注于销售独特的山区物业,我们在市场区域中列出所有独特的物品,并通过我们的SpecialFinds.com网站为买家提供资源。 我们在销售时监控独特的房产,并拥有可用于定价分析的独特房产销售数据库。 建议卖方确保其代理商能够展示专业的房产定价方法,同时考虑到独特的特征以及寻找可比销售的挑战。

在销售独特的山区房产时,卖家常犯的一个错误就是坚持不切实际的高价格,相信他们正在为谈判创造空间,如果上市不吸引买家,他们可以在以后降低价格。 虽然很难为一个独特的房产正确建立市场价格,但买家受教育程度比过去更高,而且大部分时间都能感觉到房产价格远高于公平价格。 最常见的结果是少量放映或没有放映,没有报价,因此没有谈判。 建议的方法是将房产定价在一个现实的范围内,吸引最多的感兴趣的买家。

有买家专门寻找独特的山区物业,卖家希望确保他们吸引这些买家的独特财产。 独特房产的买家购买情绪,因此他们首先需要在情感上与房产联系,然后他们会考虑事实。 这些房产的卖方希望与代理商合作,该代理商可以表达房产的独特特征,以便潜在买家与之相关。

我们使用列表中的故事将物业变为现实,这样买家就可以“精神上”感受住在那里和在物业上的感受。 我喜欢把尽可能多的感官带到广告中 - 你所看到的 - 将蜂蜜的颜色放在地板上; 你听到了什么 - 远处的火车哨声; 你的感受 - 凉爽的石板地板; 你闻到了什么 - 新鲜的草。 我想描述一下这个地产,以便买家可以感受到这个地方的历史。 市场营销人员应该在阅读故事时从任何地方精神上将买家运送到物业。 当描述中的房子成为他们的家时,我们试图让他们感受到它是什么样的感觉。

以下是我在销售独特山区房产时所写的“物业故事”的两个例子。

“远地点”

仿佛伸向上面的星星,音乐充满了空间。 “把它一直向上,没有人能听到我们的声音!”他们确实......然后他们跳了起来。 朋友打来电话,17分钟后他们在市中心见到了他们共进晚餐。 Apogee位于凉爽的3950',是阿什维尔地区的最高海拔。 完全私密的75英里景观,她坐在14.6,低维护,大部分是树木繁茂的英亩,与Blue Ridge Parkway共享.25英里边界。 6420平方英尺,每个房间都有景观。 众多的门廊和甲板邀请娱乐或反思。 一些高端功能包括:2主套房,超豪华套间浴室,Crow's Nest for star gazing; 2故事,堆叠石头,燃木壁炉,巨大的厨房,正式和放松的空间,硬木和辐射热瓷砖地板,有线音响系统和壁橱对齐,以结合电梯。 令人敬畏的阿什维尔城市之光。

“旧阿利森广场 - 70英亩”

每个星期天,罪人和圣徒都出现在奶奶艾莉森的家里。 没有必要的邀请,没有食物短缺 - 炸鸡,土豆泥和肉汁,炒秋葵等等。 厨房很拥挤,但我们都很适合 - 烤箱里的酪乳饼干很热。 祷告,然后传递菜肴 - 一切都消失了。 到处都是孩子,砰地关上门,躲在楼上和楼下的卧室里。 在大谷仓里,人们讨论牲畜,何时或是否再次砍伐木材。 女性在环绕式门廊上放松身心。 香蕉布丁的甜点! 坐在70 +英亩,大约55在树林里。

买家经常通过名字或房子故事的元素而不是地址来询问我们的房源。 他们会询问“七个孩子长大的房子”,或者“马匹等候谷仓门的声音”的地方。 我们描述性广告的一个有趣结果是,我们已经将四个我们的列表仅仅从广告中卖给了远程买家,而没有买家直到收盘时才亲眼看到这些房产。 我们使用详细的摄影和视频导览,所以无论如何,买家确实进行了虚拟导览。 我们让买家同意让卖家和我们公司保持无害,如果他们一看到它就不喜欢这个房产,并且每一个都没有问题关闭。

无论房产类型如何,房屋在外部和内部都能很好地展示,这一点非常重要。 无论什么类型的房产,但特别是在出售独特的山区房产时,请确保房产状况良好,并确保在上市期间保持这种状态。 愿意随时出示物业。 拥有不寻常的财产,请确保在有买家时准备搬家。 当买家出现时,可能不会有十个人在寻找您的财产; 可能只有一个。

在销售独特的山地房产时,我们将挑战视为可以克服的挑战。 我们与之合作的一些人说过:

卖家在说什么:

“几位房地产经纪人的采访促使我与布伦达一起上市。 但是,她做的不仅仅是“名单”。 她与我们会面,为她如何展示这座房子打下基础。 然后,她花时间在该物业上,让她写出一个家庭故事,向购房者传达其独特的性格。 买家接近她,所以她作为一名双重代理人在职业上发挥了作用。 布兰达和她的助手帮助买卖双方完成整个流程,并在尽职调查期间与我们保持着良好的联系,并在最初的会议2月内通过关闭......“

- Pat T.

“我对布伦达的了解不仅基于她的技能,更重要的是基于她的态度。 她听我说的话,然后做出相应的回应。 我并不总是喜欢我所听到的,但我知道她的事实是准确的。 布伦达心地善良。 她理解一个人对财产和家庭的依恋程度,她尊重地对待这种依恋。 任何人都可以列出一个房产,但不是所有人都愿意做出展示和出售所需的额外东西。 帮自己一个忙。 从最好的开始。 布兰达可以指望努力完成工作。“

- Trudee S.

购买你独特的山地物业

北卡罗来纳州西部的山脉距离夏洛特只有两个小时的车程。 许多夏洛特居民已经在这里度假或退休。 夏洛特地区的居民常见的做法是在周末走向较凉的温度并逃离沥青丛林。 WNC山脉提供几乎所有类型的生活方式,从锦标赛高尔夫球场,滑雪和湖泊度假村,城市生活在阿什维尔,到附近的小型折衷社区,或在20分钟内到达该国。 你可以徒步旅行 阿巴拉契亚山脉划桨任意数量的河流,或开车 蓝岭大路,仅举几个户外活动。 如果人们观看是你的事,那就没有比阿什维尔市中心更好的地方了! 住房选择包括可爱的小房子,远程小木屋,有机农场,河滨休养所和昂贵的豪宅。 代表所有价格范围。

由于山区面积如此之大且选择众多,因此来自该地区以外的潜在买家希望在开始寻找完美房产之前缩小范围。 两个最重要的考虑因素是预算和您想要居住的区域类型。 例如,您是否希望住在购物,餐馆和医疗中心等便利设施附近,或者您是否有兴趣接近远足,骑马,划船或滑雪等娱乐活动? 这些并不总是相互排斥,因为我们有许多社区既有现代便利设施,也有近距离的娱乐设施。 您还需要决定所需房屋的大小,包括所需的卧室和浴室数量。

是否有您希望居住的特定类型的社区? 我们在山区种类繁多,社区聚焦于一些娱乐活动,如滑雪,高尔夫,马术和钓鱼以及在河流和湖泊划船。 有些社区专注于艺术,精神或整体生活。 我们有历史悠久的地区和门控豪华社区。 另一个考虑因素是你想要的土地数量。 考虑一下,如果你想住在邻近邻近的城市或城镇,或是在一个更加孤立的乡村环境中。

这些只是买家在开始搜索房产之前需要考虑的一些初始点的示例。 一旦您对所寻找的内容非常了解,就可以联系代理商或开始在线搜索。 除了我们所有的特殊“Finds ...”列表之外,我们还在我们的网站上的一个地方汇集了山区所有列出的独特房产的目录。 我们审查山区中的每个房产列表,并确定我们将其归类为唯一的房产。 然后我们按照样式和类型对它们进行排序,并组织它们供买家在SpecialFinds.com上查看。 这些属性分为以下类别:日志和乡村属性,历史属性,水滨或水景属性,马属性和农场,现代绿色折衷房屋和豪宅和庄园。 SpecialFinds.com是买家可以在山区找到几乎所有列出的独特物业的唯一地方,而不必涉及其他房地产网站上看到的普通物业的混乱。 我们可以通过我们的网络流量告诉买家将访问该网站,经常徘徊数小时,搜索各种独特的房产列表。

买家在说什么:

“布伦达汤普森在帮助我们获得丘陵山道上的房子方面做得非常出色。 她能够回答我们的所有问题,并就购买流程提出了许多有用的建议。 她对所有要求非常了解,并且有能力找到合适的人帮助完成工作。 布兰达很努力地看到你的所有需求都得到满足,她会照顾到最小的细节。 家庭购买是一项巨大的投资,Brenda使这一过程尽可能简单。 我强烈建议作为房地产经纪人。“

- 约翰T.

“很高兴能与Brenda Thompson一起作为我们的代理人购买我们的新家! 她总是及时回复我们的电话和电子邮件,完全可用,并且知道她的东西! 她根据我们所要求的资源信息超出了责任范围。 虽然相当专业,但她与一个风度翩翩的风格有着天壤之别。“

- 珍妮C.

开始输入并按Enter键进行搜索

Brenda's Best Selling Book jacket with her chapter on selling unique mountain properties

Brenda Thompson Writes About Selling Unique Mountain Properties

Read my chapter about selling unique mountain properties.  You’ll learn a bit about me and get some suggestions on how to sell your property.

 

I’ve never fit “the mold”, so why create a real estate firm that fits a mold! The idea of Special “Finds…” developed from my personal experiences as a buyer and seller before I became a real estate agent.

As a buyer, I wanted to own something different. I wanted to live in something unusual. I wanted a property where my unique personality would feel at home. Getting that point across to a typical agent was challenging. My agents are trained to help buyers recognize what type property will fit best with their unique personalities!

As a seller, when it came time to sell one of my unusual properties, I knew I had to make the most of its uniqueness. Since I come from a long line of writers and poets, I decided to use poetry to describe my listings.

In 1995 my company was born. The concept is a true extension of my unusual personality. As former director of marketing for the New York Stock Exchange, I’ve combined my love for unusual properties, my marketing expertise, and my poetry, to create my company. Special “Finds…”… Properties of Unique Character for Those Choosing Something Out of the Ordinary.

Our agency is focused on marketing and selling unique mountain properties. A Special “Find…” is sometimes hard to define, but it is certainly not the mass-produced houses seen in the typical subdivision. Although many of our listings are luxury properties, a Special “Find…” doesn’t have to be expensive. It might be rare or hard to find and sometimes is weird or funky. A Special “Find…” can be unique because of its setting. It often has an unusual interior floor plan. Historic or antique houses are always Special “Finds…” as they’re not making any more of them.

We help homeowners learn about selling unique mountain properties. Our buyers literally come from around the globe.

Selling Unique Mountain Properties

If you own a unique house, consider yourself lucky! You have something to advertise that other properties may not have. Use your property’s uniqueness to make it stand out from the crowd. When selling an unusual property, recognize that there is a value in having something that is one-of-a-kind. Make sure to feature all of the special characteristics in marketing the property and don’t waste time and money in trying to market to ordinary buyers who aren’t looking for something unique or unusual. I would encourage sellers to make sure their agent has a plan on how they will market to buyers who are seeking a unique property.

One of the first things sellers of unique properties want to know is: “How do I price my home?” Pricing unusual properties is not quite the same as pricing a property in a traditional neighborhood or subdivision where comparable sales can be found in close proximity. To find enough comparable sales to properly price a property, we often have to extend our search area quite a distance. With our focus on selling unique mountain properties, we catalog all unique listings in our market area and provide that as a resource for buyers through our SpecialFinds.com website. We monitor unique properties as they sell, and have a database of unique property sales we can use for pricing analyses. Sellers are advised to make sure their agent can demonstrate a professional approach to pricing the property, taking into consideration the unique characteristics, and the challenge in finding comparable sales.

When  selling unique mountain properties a common mistake that sellers make is to insist on an unrealistically high listing price, believing that they are creating room for negotiations and that they can reduce the price later if the listing is not attracting buyers. Although it is difficult to properly establish a market price for a unique property, buyers are more educated than in the past and most of the time can sense that a property is priced well above a fair price. The most common result is a small amount of showings or no showings, no offers, and therefore, no negotiations. The recommended approach is to price the property in a realistic range, attracting the highest number of interested buyers.

There are buyers specifically looking for unique mountain properties, and sellers want to make sure they are attracting these buyers for their unique property. Buyers of unique properties buy on emotions, so they first need to emotionally connect with the property and then they will consider the facts. Sellers of these properties will want to work with an agent that can verbalize the unique characteristics of the property so potential buyers will relate to it.

We use stories in our listings to bring the properties to life, so that a buyer can “mentally” feel what it will be like to live there and to be on the property. I like to bring as many senses as I can into the ads – what you see – floors the color of honey; what you hear – a train whistle in the distance; what you feel – cool slate floors; what you smell – fresh-mown grass. I want to describe the property so the buyer can feel the history of the place. The marketing should mentally transport buyers to the property from wherever they are as they read the story. We try to give them a feeling of what it’s like when the house in the description becomes their home.

Below are two examples of “Property Stories I have written when selling unique mountain properties.

“Apogee”

As if reaching for the very stars above, music filled the space. “Turn it all the way up, no one can hear us!” And they did…and they danced. Friends called, and 17 minutes later they met them downtown for dinner. Apogee, at a cooler 3950’, is the highest altitude Asheville address. Totally private with 75-mile views, she sits on 14.6, low maintenance, mostly wooded acres, sharing a .25 mile boundary with the Blue Ridge Parkway. With 6420 sq. ft., there are views from every room. Numerous porches & decks invite entertaining or reflection. A few of the high-end features include: 2 master suites, ultra-luxurious en-suite bath, Crow’s Nest for star gazing; 2-story, stacked stone, wood burning fireplace, enormous kitchen, both formal and relaxed spaces, hardwood & radiant heat tiled floors, wired sound system and closets aligned to incorporate an elevator. Awe-inspiring Asheville city lights.

“The Old Allison Place – 70 Acres”

Every Sunday, sinners and saints showed up at Grandma Allison’s house. No invitation necessary, no shortage of food – fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, fried okra, and more. The kitchen was crowded, yet we all fit in — buttermilk biscuits hot out of the oven. Prayer, then pass the dishes – all gone. Kids everywhere, slamming doors, hiding in the bedrooms upstairs and down. Out in the big barn, men discuss livestock, and when or if to cut the timber again. Women relax on the wraparound porch. Banana pudding for dessert! Sitting on 70+ acres, with approximately 55 in woods.

Buyers often inquire about our listings by name or by elements of the house’s story, rather than the address. They will ask about “the house where the seven children grew up”, or “the place where the horses waited for the sound of the sliding barn door”. An interesting result of our descriptive advertising is that we have sold four of our listings to remote buyers just from the advertising without the buyer ever physically seeing the properties until coming to the closing table. We use detailed photography and video tours, so in any case, the buyer did have a virtual tour. We had the buyers agree to hold the sellers and our firm harmless if they didn’t like the property once they saw it, and each one closed without an issue.

Regardless the type of property, it is always important that the house shows well, both on the outside as well as the interior. Whatever type property, but especially when selling unique mountain properties, make sure that the property is in very good condition and make sure that you keep it that way during the listing period. Be willing to show the property at any time. With an unusual property, make sure you are prepared to move when you have a buyer. When a buyer comes along there may not be ten of them looking for your property; there may only be one.

When is comes to selling unique mountain properties we see the challenges as something overcomeable.  A few of the folks we’ve worked with have said:

What sellers are saying:

“An interview with several real estate agents prompted me to list with Brenda. However, she did so much more than ‘list.’ She met with us to lay the foundation for how she would present this house. She then spent time on the property to enable her to write a story of the home that would convey its unique character to buyers. The buyer approached her so she functioned professionally as a dual agent. Brenda and her assistant helped both the buyer and seller to move through the process and were an excellent liaison during due diligence and on through closing…… which occurred within 2 months of our initial meeting!”

– Pat T.

“My knowledge of Brenda is based not only on her skills but more importantly on her attitude. She listens to what I have to say, then responds accordingly. I don’t always like what I hear but I know that her facts are accurate. Brenda has a good heart. She understands how attached one can become toward property and home and she treats that attachment with respect. Anyone can list a property but not all are willing to do the extra things needed to show and sell. Do yourself a favor. Start with the best. Brenda can be counted on to work hard to get the job done.”

– Trudee S.

Buying Your Unique Mountain Property

The mountains of western North Carolina are an easy two-hour drive from Charlotte. Many Charlotte residents already have a vacation or retirement home here. Heading toward cooler temperatures and escaping the asphalt jungle on weekends is a common practice for Charlotte area residents. The WNC mountains offer almost every type lifestyle imaginable from championship golf courses, ski and lake resorts, city living in Asheville, to small eclectic communities nearby, or to get out into the country in just 20 minutes. You can hike the Appalachian Trail, paddle any number of rivers, or drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, just to name a few of the many outdoor activities. If people-watching is your thing, there’s no better place to be than downtown Asheville! Housing choices range from adorable tiny houses, remote log cabins, organic farms, riverfront retreats to expensive luxury estates. All price ranges are represented.

Since the mountain area is so large and the options so many, potential buyers from outside the area will want to narrow things down a bit before beginning their search for the perfect property. Two of the most important considerations are the budget and the type of area where you want to live. As an example, do you want to live close to conveniences such as shopping, restaurants, and medical centers, or is your passion to be in proximity to recreation activities such as hiking, horseback riding trails, boating or skiing? These are not always mutually exclusive as we do have many communities that have both the modern conveniences as well as recreational amenities in close proximity. You will also want to decide on the size of house you want including the number of bedrooms and bathrooms needed.

Is there a specific type of community where you would like to live? We have a large variety in the mountain area with communities focused on some recreational activities such as skiing, golf, equestrian and fishing and boating at rivers and lakes. There are communities focused on the arts and spiritual or holistic living. We have historic districts and gated luxury communities. Another consideration is the amount of land you desire. Consider if you want to live in a city or town with close proximity to neighbors, or in a more isolated, rural setting.

These are just examples of some of the initial points buyers will want to consider before starting the search for a property. Once you have a pretty good idea of what you are looking for, it’s time to contact an agent or start searching online. In addition to all of our own Special “Finds…” listings, we have put together a catalog of all listed unique properties in the mountain area, in one place, on our website. We review every property listing in the mountains and identify the ones we would classify as unique. We then sort them by style and type and organize them for buyers to review on SpecialFinds.com. These properties are sorted into the following categories: Log and Rustic Properties, Historic Properties, Water Front or Water View Properties, Horse Properties and Farms, Modern Green Eclectic Houses and Luxury Homes and Estates. SpecialFinds.com is the only place buyers can find virtually every listed unique property in the mountain area without having to wade through the clutter of ordinary properties seen on other real estate websites. We can tell by our web traffic that buyers will visit the site, often lingering for hours, searching through the various unique property listings.

What Buyers Are Saying:

“Brenda Thompson did a terrific job on helping us acquire he house on Church Hill Drive. She was able to answer all our questions and made many helpful suggestions on the buy process. She has a very good knowledge of what all the requirements are and has the ability to find the right people to help get the job done right. Brenda works hard to see that all your needs are fulfilled and she’ll take care of even the smallest details. Home buying is a large investment and Brenda made the process as easy as possible. I highly recommend as a real estate agent.”

– John T.

“It was a pleasure working with Brenda Thompson as our agent in buying our new home! She was always prompt in answering our calls and emails, was totally available, and knows her stuff! She went above and beyond the call of duty in terms of resource information that we asked for. While quite professional, she also was wonderful to relate to with a personable style.”

– Jeanie C.

 

 

 

Start typing and press Enter to search