التسويق خصائص فريدة نصائح الخبراء

In صحافة, تسويق خصائص فريدة من نوعها

بريندا يمتلك طومسون وكالة العقارات الفاخرة ، "Finds…" الخاصة في جبال ولاية كارولينا الشمالية الغربية. تماما مثل الخصائص التي تبيعها ، فإن وكالتها هي بالفعل فريدة من نوعها ، مع التركيز على خصائص فريدة من نوعها مع الكثير من السمات. في هذه المقابلة مع بيل Kopatich ، يناقش بريندا نهجها التسويقي الفريد لتسويق العقارات الفريدة.

مشروع قانون: بريندا ، شكراً لمشاركتك قصتك هنا اليوم. لقد أنشأت تخصصًا حقيقيًا في مجال العقارات - تسويق خصائص فريدة تسمونها Special Finds…. ما المؤهل "البحث الخاص"؟

بريندا: لا يجب أن تكون "البحث عن" خاص باهظ الثمن. يجب أن يكون لها طابعها الفريد. لقد أدرجنا كل ما تحت الأرض المنازل إلى الحظائر المحولة ، حتى شاتو الفرنسية.

مشروع قانون: أنا أعلم أنك في منطقة آشفيل ، NC في جبال ولاية كارولينا الشمالية. ما مدى مساحة المنطقة الجغرافية التي تغطيها؟

بريندا: الآن نحن نغطي منطقة في غضون ساعتين من آشفيل. طالما أشعر أنه يمكننا خدمة عميلنا بشكل جيد ، فسوف أتولى الإدراج. أنا الآن على وشك إدراج عقار يبعد ساعتين. إنه منزل صغير سمّيتُها "Duality - A Luxury Camping Cottage". لديها كل وسائل الراحة الفاخرة التي يمكنك تخيلها. انها موصولة وسلكية داخليا ، ولكن المرافق لم يتم توصيلها بعد.

مشروع قانون: ما الذي أدى بك إلى التركيز بشكل كامل على التسويق الفريد للعقارات؟

بريندا: أولا وقبل كل شيء ، كل منزل كنت قد تملكه ، اشتريته بسبب تفرده ؛ ثانياً ، كمدير سابق للتسويق في بورصة نيويورك ، كنت أرغب في استخدام خبرتي التسويقية لتسويق شيء مثير للاهتمام. بدأت بالارتباط مع الشركات العقارية ذات الامتيازات الكبيرة. في هذه الشركات التقليدية ، الكبيرة أو الصغيرة ، يتنافس الجميع على نفس قطعة الكعكة - التي تستخدم في الغالب قطع الكعكة. نظرًا لأنه كان من الصعب في كثير من الأحيان التمييز بين منزل وآخر ، لم أتمكن من إثارة حماسي بشأن تسويقه. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن أتحمس للغاية حول المنازل التي لديها الكثير من الطابع. يمكنني بيع تلك المنازل طوال اليوم. كانت ممتعة بالنسبة لي ، وكان لي خبرة تسويقية لجعل هذه الممتلكات تألق.

في نفس الوقت ، كان لديّ رغبة مجنونة في القيادة لاستخدام صوتي الشعري ، لذلك قمت بدمج شعري ، وخبرتي التسويقية ، وحبّتي لخصائص غير مألوفة ، وأنشأت شركتي ، "Finds خاص"…… خصائص الطابع الفريد لـ هؤلاء اختيار شيء من العادي.

مشروع قانون: هل هناك بعض الأسئلة الشائعة التي لدى البائعين عندما يريدون بيع ممتلكاتهم غير العادية؟

بريندا: إنهم يريدون أن يعرفوا ما أقوم به وهذا يختلف عن كل وكيل آخر وإجابتي هي كل شىء. أركز على إحضار "الحياة" إلى العقار. أصف ذلك بطريقة يمكن للمشتري "عقليًا" أن يشعر بما يشبه العيش في المنزل ، أن يكون في العقار. أحمل أكبر قدر ممكن من الحواس في إعلاناتي - ما تراه - أن ترسم لون العسل. ما تسمعه - صافرة القطار في المسافة ؛ ما كنت رائحة - العشب النضرة جديدة. ما تشعر به - طوابق الأردواز بارد. أستخدم الإعلانات العاطفية لنقل المشترين عقليا إلى العقار من أي مكان كانوا يقرأون إعلاني. أريد أن أعطي مشترًا شعورًا بما يحدث عندما تصبح جزءًا من المنزل - ثم يصبح منزلًا.

مشروع قانون: هل يستغرق وقتًا أطول لبيع هذه الخصائص الخاصة والفريدة التي تدرجها؟

بريندا: تسويقها بشكل صحيح لا ينبغي أن يستغرق أكثر لبيع ممتلكات غير عادية من خصائص أخرى. غالبًا ما تبيع "الاكتشافات" الخاصة أسرع من الخصائص النموذجية ، نظرًا لأن الجمهور معرّف جيدًا. من اسم شركتنا ، يعرف المشترون أننا لا نملك سوى "Finds Special" الخاصة. هم ، بدورهم ، يبحثون عن "بحث خاص" خاص بهم. نضع الاثنين معا ويعمل الزواج!

المشترين يأتون لي للعثور على شيء ذي طابع مميز. قد يتصل أحدهم ويقول إنه يجب أن يكون لديهم منزل تاريخي ، ويجب أن يكون عمره أكثر من عام ، ويجب أن يبدو وكأنه منزل جدتهم. لذا سيصفون هذا المنزل التاريخي ، وتسع مرات من أصل عشرة ، إذا سألته: "إذا استطعت أن أجد لك منزلًا حديثًا جدًا ، أو منزلًا للأخشاب ، على قمة جبل به مناظر خلابة ، فهل ستفكر في ذلك؟ "سيقولون ،" على الإطلاق ، سيحبّون خاصية مثل هذا "! في نهاية المطاف ، يبحث المشتري عن عقار ، يتميز بخصائص ترتبط بجزء من شخصيته ... جزء يجعلهم يشعرون بالرضا.

مشروع قانون: أود أن أتخيل مع الطريقة التي تصف هذه الخصائص ، وهذه هي خصائص فاخرة في الغالب.

بريندا: لا ، السعر لا يهم. كل خاصية تحتاج فقط أن يكون لها طابعها المميز الخاص بها. نحن نميل إلى جذب المزيد من القوائم والمشترين الأكثر تقدمًا ، ولكني أشعر بالحماسة تجاه تسويق المنازل الصغيرة جدًا ، مثلما أقوم بالتسويق للعقارات الكبرى.

مشروع قانون: Brenda ، لإنهاء هذا ، ما هي أهم الأشياء التي يجب على بائع خاصية فريدة القيام بها ليتم بيعها بنجاح في فترة زمنية معقولة وبأفضل سعر؟

بريندا: أولا ، التعرف على القيمة في امتلاك شيء فريد للبيع - وهو شيء لا يمتلكه أي شخص آخر! اتخذ الخطوات اللازمة لتمييز هذه الخصائص الفريدة. لا تضيع الوقت والمال تسويق خصائص فريدة من نوعها للمشترين غير الفريدة من نوعها. لديك خاصية في حالة كبيرة ، وتعتني بها. كن على استعداد لإظهارها في أي وقت. سعره كما يمكنك. كن على استعداد للتحرك عندما تحصل على المشتري ، لأنه عندما يأتي مشتر فريد ، قد لا يكون هناك عشرة منهم يبحثون عن منزلك. قد يكون هناك واحد فقط.

صحافة أخرى حول بريندا طومسون و "يجد ..."

الأخبار والمقالات

اترك التعليق

ابدأ الكتابة واضغط على إنتر للبحث

Marketing Unique Properties Expert Tips

 In Marketing Unique Properties, Press

Brenda Thompson owns the boutique real estate agency, Special “Finds…” in the mountains of western North Carolina. Just like the properties she sells, her agency is truly one-of-a-kind, with a specialty focus on unique properties with a lot of character. In this interview with Bill Kopatich, Brenda discusses her unique marketing approach to marketing unique properties.

Bill: Brenda, thanks for sharing your story here today. You have created a true specialty in the real estate industry – marketing unique properties that you call Special “Finds…”. What qualifies as a Special “Find…”?

Brenda: A Special “Find…” doesn’t have to be expensive; it just has to have its own unique character. We’ve listed everything underground homes to converted barns, even a French Chateau.

Bill: I know you are in the Asheville, NC area in the North Carolina Mountains. How wide a geographic area do you cover?

Brenda: Right now we’re covering an area within about two hours from Asheville. As long as I feel we can serve our client well, I will take the listing. I’m in the process right now of listing a property that’s two hours away. It’s a Tiny House. I’ve named it “Duality – A Luxury Camping Cottage”. It has every luxury amenity you can imagine; it’s plumbed and wired internally, but utilities have yet to be connected.

Bill: What led you to focus entirely on marketing unique properties?

Brenda: First of all, every house I’d ever owned, I purchased because of its uniqueness; second, as former director of marketing for the New York Stock Exchange, I wanted to use my marketing expertise to market something interesting. I started out affiliating with the large franchised real estate companies. In those traditional firms, large or small, everyone competes for the same piece of the pie — predominately cookie cutter houses. Since it was often difficult to differentiate one house from another, I couldn’t get excited about marketing them. I could, however, get very excited about houses that had tons of character. I could sell those houses all day; it was fun for me, and I had the marketing expertise to make those properties shine.

At the same time, I had a crazy, driving desire to use my poetic voice, so I combined my poetry, my marketing expertise, and love for unusual properties, and created my company, Special “Finds…”… Properties of Unique Character for Those Choosing Something Out of the Ordinary.

Bill: Are there some common questions that sellers have when they want to sell their unusual property?

Brenda: They want to know what I do that’s different than every other agent and my answer is everything. I focus on bringing “life” to the property. I describe it in such as way that a buyer can “mentally” feel what it’s like to live in the house, to be on the property. I bring as many of the senses as I can into my ads – what you see – floors the color of honey; what you hear – a train whistle in the distance; what you smell – fresh mown grass; what you feel – cool slate floors. I use emotional advertising to mentally transport buyers to the property from wherever they are as they read my ad. I want to give a buyer the feeling of what it’s like when you become part of the house – it then becomes a home.

Bill: Does it take longer to sell these special and unique properties that you list?

Brenda: Marketed properly it shouldn’t take any longer to sell unusual properties than other properties. Special “Finds…” often sell faster than more typical properties, because the audience is so well defined. From our company name, buyers know that we only carry Special “Finds…”. They, in turn, are searching for their own Special “Find…”. We put the two together and the marriage works!

Buyers come to me to find something with distinct character. Someone may call and say that they must have a historic home, and it’s got to be so many years old, and it has to look like their grandmother’s house. So they will describe this historic home, and nine times out of ten, if I ask, “If I can find you an ultra-modern house, or a log house, on top of a mountain with spectacular views, would you consider that?” They will say, “Absolutely, they would love a property like that”! Ultimately, a buyer is looking for a property, with characteristics that resonate with some part of their personality… a part that makes them feel good.

Bill: I would imagine with the way you are describing these properties, these are mostly luxury properties.

Brenda: No, price doesn’t matter. Each property just needs to have its own distinct character. We tend to attract both more high-end listings and buyers, but I get just as excited about marketing tiny cottages, as I do marketing grand estates.

Bill: Brenda, to wrap this up, what are the most important things that a seller of a unique property needs to do to be successful selling in a reasonable amount of time and for the best price?

Brenda: First, recognize the value in having something unique to sell – something that no one else has! Take the steps necessary to feature those unique characteristics. Don’t waste time and money marketing unique properties to non-unique property buyers. Have the property in great condition, and take care of it. Be willing to show it at any moment. Price it as well as you can. Be prepared to move when you get a buyer, because when a unique buyer comes along, there may not be ten of them looking for your house; there may only be one.

Other Press about Brenda Thompson and Special “Finds…” 

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search