营销独特的属性专家提示

In 新闻发布, 营销独特的属性

布伦达 汤普森在北卡罗来纳州西部的山区拥有精品房地产代理商Special“Finds ...”。 就像她出售的房产一样,她的代理商是独一无二的,专注于具有很多特色的独特房产。 在与Bill Kopatich的访谈中,Brenda讨论了她营销独特房产的独特营销方法。

法案:布伦达,谢谢你今天在这里分享你的故事。 您在房地产行业创造了一个真正的专业 - 营销独特的特性,您称之为特殊的“查找...”。 什么符合特殊的“查找...”?

布伦达:特殊的“查找...”不一定很昂贵; 它只需要有自己独特的特征。 我们已经列出了所有地下住宅改建谷仓,甚至法国的城堡。

法案:我知道你在北卡罗来纳山脉的北卡罗莱纳州阿什维尔地区。 你覆盖的地理区域有多宽?

布伦达:现在我们在距阿什维尔约两小时的时间内覆盖一个区域。 只要我觉得我们可以很好地为我们的客户服务,我就会拿到上市。 我现在正在列出距离两个小时的房产。 这是一个微小的房子。 我已将它命名为“二元 - 豪华露营小屋”。 它拥有您可以想象的所有奢华设施; 它内部连接并连线,但公用事业尚未连接。

法案:是什么促使您完全专注于营销独特的属性?

布伦达:首先,我曾经拥有的每个房子,我都是因为它的独特性而购买的; 其次,作为纽约证券交易所前营销总监,我想用我的营销专业知识来推销一些有趣的东西。 我开始与大型特许房地产公司合作。 在那些传统的公司里,无论大小,每个人都争夺同一块馅饼 - 主要是饼干屋。 由于很难区分一个房子和另一个房子,所以我不能为销售他们而感到兴奋。 然而,我可以对那些拥有大量特色的房屋感到非常兴奋。 我可以整天卖掉那些房子; 这对我来说很有趣,而且我拥有营销专业知识,可以让这些房产闪耀。

与此同时,我有一个疯狂的,渴望用我诗意的声音,所以我结合了我的诗歌,我的营销专长和对不寻常的属性的热爱,并创建了我的公司,特别“寻找......”...那些从普通人中挑选出某些东西的人。

法案:卖家在出售他们不同寻常的财产时是否有一些常见的问题?

布伦达:他们想知道我做了什么,这与其他所有代理人不同,我的回答是 一切。 我专注于为物业带来“生命”。 我以这样的方式描述它,即买家可以“精神上”感受住在房子里,在房产上的感觉。 我尽可能多地将感官带到我的广告中 - 你所看到的 - 将蜂蜜的颜色放在地板上; 你听到了什么 - 远处的火车哨声; 你闻到了什么 - 新鲜的割草; 你的感受 - 凉爽的石板地板。 我使用情感广告来精神地将买家从他们阅读我的广告的任何地方运送到房产。 我想给买家一种感觉,当你成为房子的一部分时它会是什么样子 - 然后它变成了一个家。

法案:销售您列出的这些特殊和独特的房产是否需要更长的时间?

布伦达:正确销售它不应该再出售不寻常的房产比其他房产。 特殊的“发现......”通常比更典型的房产卖得更快,因为观众的定义非常明确。 从我们公司的名称,买家知道我们只带有特殊的“发现......”。 反过来,他们正在寻找自己的特殊“寻找......”。 我们把两者放在一起,结婚吧!

买家来找我找到具有鲜明特色的东西。 有人可能会打电话来说他们必须有一个历史悠久的家,而且这个家必须有那么多年的历史,并且必须看起来像他们的祖母的房子。 所以他们会描述这个历史悠久的房子,如果我问,“如果我能找到你一个超现代的房子,或一个木屋,在壮观的景色山顶上,你会考虑这个吗? “他们会说,”绝对,他们会喜欢这样的财产“! 最终,买家正在寻找一种财产,其特征与他们个性的某些部分产生共鸣......这是使他们感觉良好的一部分。

法案:我会用你描述这些属性的方式来想象,这些主要是奢侈品。

布伦达:不,价格无关紧要。 每个属性都需要有自己独特的特征。 我们倾向于吸引更多高端房源和买家,但我同样喜欢营销小房子,因为我会推销大房产。

法案:布伦达为了把这件事包括进去,独特财产的卖方需要做的最重要的事情是在合理的时间内以最好的价格成功销售?

布伦达:首先,认识到 拥有独特的销售东西 - 没有其他人拥有的东西! 采取必要的步骤来展现这些独特的特征。 不要浪费时间和金钱向非独特的购房者营销独特的房产。 拥有良好的财产,并照顾它。 愿意随时展示它。 价格和你一样。 准备好在你买房的时候搬家,因为当一个独特的买家出现时,可能没有十个人在寻找你的房子; 可能只有一个。

关于Brenda Thompson和Special“Finds ...”的其他新闻

最新发布

发表评论

开始输入并按Enter键进行搜索

Marketing Unique Properties Expert Tips

 In Marketing Unique Properties, Press

Brenda Thompson owns the boutique real estate agency, Special “Finds…” in the mountains of western North Carolina. Just like the properties she sells, her agency is truly one-of-a-kind, with a specialty focus on unique properties with a lot of character. In this interview with Bill Kopatich, Brenda discusses her unique marketing approach to marketing unique properties.

Bill: Brenda, thanks for sharing your story here today. You have created a true specialty in the real estate industry – marketing unique properties that you call Special “Finds…”. What qualifies as a Special “Find…”?

Brenda: A Special “Find…” doesn’t have to be expensive; it just has to have its own unique character. We’ve listed everything underground homes to converted barns, even a French Chateau.

Bill: I know you are in the Asheville, NC area in the North Carolina Mountains. How wide a geographic area do you cover?

Brenda: Right now we’re covering an area within about two hours from Asheville. As long as I feel we can serve our client well, I will take the listing. I’m in the process right now of listing a property that’s two hours away. It’s a Tiny House. I’ve named it “Duality – A Luxury Camping Cottage”. It has every luxury amenity you can imagine; it’s plumbed and wired internally, but utilities have yet to be connected.

Bill: What led you to focus entirely on marketing unique properties?

Brenda: First of all, every house I’d ever owned, I purchased because of its uniqueness; second, as former director of marketing for the New York Stock Exchange, I wanted to use my marketing expertise to market something interesting. I started out affiliating with the large franchised real estate companies. In those traditional firms, large or small, everyone competes for the same piece of the pie — predominately cookie cutter houses. Since it was often difficult to differentiate one house from another, I couldn’t get excited about marketing them. I could, however, get very excited about houses that had tons of character. I could sell those houses all day; it was fun for me, and I had the marketing expertise to make those properties shine.

At the same time, I had a crazy, driving desire to use my poetic voice, so I combined my poetry, my marketing expertise, and love for unusual properties, and created my company, Special “Finds…”… Properties of Unique Character for Those Choosing Something Out of the Ordinary.

Bill: Are there some common questions that sellers have when they want to sell their unusual property?

Brenda: They want to know what I do that’s different than every other agent and my answer is everything. I focus on bringing “life” to the property. I describe it in such as way that a buyer can “mentally” feel what it’s like to live in the house, to be on the property. I bring as many of the senses as I can into my ads – what you see – floors the color of honey; what you hear – a train whistle in the distance; what you smell – fresh mown grass; what you feel – cool slate floors. I use emotional advertising to mentally transport buyers to the property from wherever they are as they read my ad. I want to give a buyer the feeling of what it’s like when you become part of the house – it then becomes a home.

Bill: Does it take longer to sell these special and unique properties that you list?

Brenda: Marketed properly it shouldn’t take any longer to sell unusual properties than other properties. Special “Finds…” often sell faster than more typical properties, because the audience is so well defined. From our company name, buyers know that we only carry Special “Finds…”. They, in turn, are searching for their own Special “Find…”. We put the two together and the marriage works!

Buyers come to me to find something with distinct character. Someone may call and say that they must have a historic home, and it’s got to be so many years old, and it has to look like their grandmother’s house. So they will describe this historic home, and nine times out of ten, if I ask, “If I can find you an ultra-modern house, or a log house, on top of a mountain with spectacular views, would you consider that?” They will say, “Absolutely, they would love a property like that”! Ultimately, a buyer is looking for a property, with characteristics that resonate with some part of their personality… a part that makes them feel good.

Bill: I would imagine with the way you are describing these properties, these are mostly luxury properties.

Brenda: No, price doesn’t matter. Each property just needs to have its own distinct character. We tend to attract both more high-end listings and buyers, but I get just as excited about marketing tiny cottages, as I do marketing grand estates.

Bill: Brenda, to wrap this up, what are the most important things that a seller of a unique property needs to do to be successful selling in a reasonable amount of time and for the best price?

Brenda: First, recognize the value in having something unique to sell – something that no one else has! Take the steps necessary to feature those unique characteristics. Don’t waste time and money marketing unique properties to non-unique property buyers. Have the property in great condition, and take care of it. Be willing to show it at any moment. Price it as well as you can. Be prepared to move when you get a buyer, because when a unique buyer comes along, there may not be ten of them looking for your house; there may only be one.

Other Press about Brenda Thompson and Special “Finds…” 

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search