Brenda Thompson, Geschäftsführerin - Broker

Brenda Thompson, Geschäftsführerin - Broker

Brenda ist ein geborener Unternehmer und Erfinder. Sie besitzt aktive Immobilienmakler-Lizenzen in North Carolina, Pennsylvania und Maryland und ist seit mehr als 26-Jahren Maklerin. Vor ihrer Karriere als Director of Marketing an der New Yorker Börse besaß und betrieb sie zwei Unternehmen, darunter ein Kaminofen-Franchise-Unternehmen auf Long Island in New York. In 1991 erlangte sie ihre NY-Brokerlizenz und erreichte in zwei nationalen Franchise-Agenturen den Status eines Top-Agenten.

In 1995 kreierte und brandmarkte sie Special "Finds ...", Eigenschaften von einzigartigem Charakter für diejenigen, die etwas außerhalb des Gewöhnlichen wählen, ein preisgekröntes Nischen-Immobilienunternehmen. Sie hat ihr Marketing-Know-how zu einem wertvollen Service für Immobilienbesitzer gemacht, wie sie selbst, die sich Herausforderungen stellen müssen, wenn sie einzigartige und ungewöhnliche Immobilien verkaufen.

Jim Skinner, leitender Geschäftsführer - Broker

Jim Skinner, leitender Geschäftsführer - Broker

Jim war der Gründer, Präsident und CEO von Terregena Inc. in Kanada und den USA. Er ist Mitglied des Board of Advisors von The Forge an der McMaster University in Hamilton, Kanada; ein Berater der kanadischen Agentur für Wirtschaftsentwicklung; und war Mitglied des Board of Advisors der Impact Consulting Group an der Rotman School of Management der University of Toronto.

Er war Vorsitzender des Verwaltungsrats von drei Unternehmen - ein öffentliches, zwei private und ein Mitglied des Board of Directors mehrerer öffentlicher und privater Unternehmen, darunter der Vorsitzende des Compensation and Stock Option Committee und ein Mitglied des Finanzausschusses.

Jim war President und CEO von drei börsennotierten Unternehmen und maßgeblich an der Gründung und dem Wachstum mehrerer Unternehmen beteiligt. Nach sieben Jahren als President, Corporate Vice President und General Manager und Vice President für Vertrieb und Marketing für multinationale Konzerne, darunter Philips Medical Systems und Becton Dickinson, war er Executive Vice President bei sieben Unternehmen Johnson und Johnson und Bayer.

Jim war Gründungsmitglied des Board of Directors und des Executive Committee der Biotechnology Industry Organization, Mitglied des Board of Advisors der Graduate School der North Carolina State University und wurde vom Gouverneur James B. Hunt zum Vorsitzenden der North Carolina Entrepreneurial Development ernannt Tafel. Er ist Absolvent der Ryerson University, der York University und der University of Toronto.

Paige Thompson, Vizepräsident Western NC - Broker

Paige Thompson - Vizepräsident Western North Carolina - Broker

Mit Erfahrung in verschiedenen Branchen bringt Paige dem Management-Team von Special "Finds ..." ihr breites Wissen in den Bereichen Finanzen, Immobilien, Marketing und Management ein. Im Laufe der 23-Jahre, in denen er den Posten des weltweit größten Wertpapiermarktplatzes, der New York Stock Exchange, übernahm, war Paige der einzige proaktive, umsatzgenerierende Bereich der Börse, der Jahr für Jahr Rekordergebnisse erzielte. Ihr Team erhöhte stetig die Anzahl der neuen Listings von 128 im ersten Jahr auf 279 im achten Jahr und verdoppelte die Listing- und Umsatzrate. Neun Jahre lang führte das Team eine Rekordzahl von 1,684-Unternehmen auf, die 58% der NYSE-Unternehmen repräsentierten zum Jahresende 1996 und knapp unter 40% der Gesamtmarktkapitalisierung der NYSE. In 1997 gründete Paige das erste Verkaufsbüro außerhalb von New York City im Silicon Valley und legte damit die Basis für einen verstärkten Angriff auf den größten Konkurrenten der Börse im Herzen seiner Hochburg.

Nach ihrer Rückkehr nach New York setzte Paige ihre Zusammenarbeit mit der Wall Street fort und übernahm die Rolle der SVP, Corporate Liaison & New Business mit Fleet Specialists, einem erstklassigen NYSE-Handelsunternehmen. Das Geschäft von Fleet Specialists war es, Handelsgewinne zu generieren und gleichzeitig den Markt für die Wertpapiere der ihm zugeordneten Unternehmen zu stabilisieren. Als SVP, Corporate Liaison & Business Development, leitete Paige die Geschäftsbeziehungen von Fleet 300 + mit führenden Führungskräften (CEOs, CFOs und IR-Direktoren) von wichtigen Kundenunternehmen wie General Electric, Goldman Sachs, Home Depot und 65 anderen S & P 500-Unternehmen. Paige war außerdem President of Critical Positioning und vertrat Kundenfirmen im Finanzsektor bei der Suche nach Führungskräften, Fachleuten und einzelnen Produzenten.

Paige kam zu Special "Finds ..." als verantwortlicher Broker des Asheville, NC-Büros in 2001 und nahm am aufregenden und anhaltenden Wachstum dieser einzigartigen Immobilienfirma teil.

Irwin Gretczko, Vizepräsident New York - Broker

Irwin Gretczko, Vizepräsident New York - Broker

Irwin ist seit vielen Jahren erfolgreicher gewerblicher Immobilienunternehmer und Makler. Er hält eine aktive Lizenz in New York. Darüber hinaus hält er ein US-Patent mit anhängigen Anmeldungen für andere. Er hat spezielle Softwareprogramme für Unternehmenseffizienz und -organisation entwickelt, die für Unternehmen lizenziert wurden. Zusätzlich zu seinem Wissen und seiner Spezialisierung auf Immobilien in New York, bringt er spezielle "Finds ..." Technologie-Design und Systeme, um unser Geschäft zu verwalten.

Nach seinem Master in Wissenschaft und Bildung und einem Bachelor-Abschluss in Physik von der City University in New York, lehrte er High-School-Physik, bevor er in seine Immobilienkarriere einstieg.

James Scott Skinner, Vizepräsident Finanzen und Chief Financial Officer

James Skinner, Vizepräsident Finanzen, Finanzvorstand

James Scott Skinner, Wirtschaftsprüfer, CMA, MBA, B. Comm., Ist ein erfahrener Finanzexperte. Er bekleidete leitende Positionen als Controller bei mehreren multinationalen Unternehmen, wo er die Finanz- und Rechnungswesenabteilungen leitete und für die Finanzanalyse, Geschäftsplanung, Compliance und Finanzberichterstattung verantwortlich war.

Er hat einen Bachelor of Commerce und einen Master of Business Administration mit einem Doppel-Major in Wirtschaft und Business Finance von der University of Toronto, Kanada. Jim ist Mitglied der Society of Management Accountants - Certified Management Accountant (CMA) und besitzt Zertifikate in Export Compliance, Six Sigma Green Belt Training und Management Essentials (Leadership Training).

Starten Sie die Eingabe und drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen

Brenda Thompson, Chief Executive Officer - Broker

Brenda Thompson, Chief Executive Officer -- Broker

Brenda is a born entrepreneur and inventor.  She holds active real estate brokerage licenses in North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Maryland, and has been a Realtor for more than 26 years. Prior to her career as Director of Marketing at the New York Stock Exchange, she owned and operated two companies including a woodburning stove franchise on Long Island in New York.  In 1991 she obtained her NY broker’s license and achieved top performing agent status in two national franchise agencies.

In 1995 she created and branded Special “Finds…”, Properties of Unique Character for those Choosing Something Out of the Ordinary, an award-winning, niche, real estate business.  She has turned her marketing expertise into a valuable service for property owners, like herself, who face challenges when selling unique and unusual properties.

Jim Skinner, Chief Operating Officer - Broker

Jim Skinner, Chief Operating Officer - Broker

Jim has been the Founder, President, and CEO of Terregena Inc. incorporated in both Canada and the US. He is a Member of the Board of Advisors of The Forge at McMaster University in Hamilton, Canada; a consultant to the Canadian Federal Government Economic Development Agency; and, was a Member of the Board of Advisors of the Impact Consulting Group at the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto.

He has been Chairman of the Board of three companies – one public, two private and a Member of the Board of Directors of several public and private firms including Chairman of the Compensation and Stock Option Committee and a Member of the Finance Committee.

Jim has been President and CEO of three publicly traded companies and a key participant in the start-up and growth of several companies. He has been the turn-around executive of seven firms after having served as President, Corporate Vice President & General Manager and Vice President of Sales and Marketing for multi-national corporations including Philips Medical Systems and Becton Dickinson following a career in sales and marketing with Johnson and Johnson and Bayer.

Jim was a Founding Member of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee of the Biotechnology Industry Organization, a Member of the Graduate School Board of Advisors at North Carolina State University and was appointed by Governor James B. Hunt as Chairman of the North Carolina Entrepreneurial Development Board. He is a graduate of Ryerson University, York University and the University of Toronto.

Paige Thompson, Vice President Western NC - Broker

Paige Thompson - Vice President Western North Carolina - Broker

With experience across several industries, Paige brings to the management team of Special “Finds…” her broad knowledge of finance, real estate, marketing, and management. Over 23 years, moving through the ranks of the world’s largest securities marketplace, the New York Stock Exchange, to VP, Head of New Listings, Paige ran the Exchange’s only proactive, revenue-generating division, achieving record performance year after year. Her team steadily increased new listings from 128, year one, to 279, year eight, more than doubling the rate of listings and revenues and during nine years of her leadership, the team listed a record 1,684 companies, representing 58% of NYSE companies at year-end 1996, and just under 40% of NYSE total market capitalization. In 1997, Paige established the first sales office outside of NYC, in Silicon Valley, laying the base for an amplified assault against the Exchange’s largest competitor in heart of its stronghold.

Returning to New York, Paige continued her association with Wall Street, taking on the role of SVP, Corporate Liaison & New Business with Fleet Specialists, a top-tier NYSE trading firm. Fleet Specialists’ business was to generate trading profits while, at the same time, stabilizing the market in the securities of its assigned companies. As SVP, Corporate Liaison & Business Development, Paige directed Fleet’s 300+ corporate relationships, interfacing with senior executives (CEOs, CFOs, & IR Directors) of key client companies, including General Electric, Goldman Sachs, Home Depot and 65 other S&P 500 companies. Paige has also been President of Critical Positioning representing client firms within the financial sector in their search for senior executives, professionals, and individual producers.

Paige joined Special “Finds…” as Broker-in-Charge of the Asheville, NC office in 2001 participating in the exciting and continuing growth of this unique real estate firm.

Irwin Gretczko, Vice President New York - Broker

Irwin Gretczko, Vice President New York - Broker

Irwin has been a successful commercial real estate entrepreneur and broker for many years.  He maintains an active license in New York.  In addition, he holds one US Patent with applications pending on others.  He has developed specialized software programs for business efficiency and organization that have been licensed to corporations.  In addition to his knowledge and specialization in New York real estate, he brings to Special “Finds…” technology design and systems to manage our business.

After receiving his Master’s degree in Science and Education and a Bachelor’s degree in Physics from City University of New York, he taught high school physics before moving into his real estate career.

James Scott Skinner, Vice President Finance and Chief Financial Officer

James Skinner, Vice President Finance, Chief Financial Officer

James Scott Skinner, CPA, CMA, MBA, B. Comm., is a seasoned financial executive. He has held senior positions as Controller with several multi-national corporations where he has managed the finance and accounting departments and been responsible for financial analysis, business planning, compliance and financial reporting.

He holds a bachelor of Commerce degree and a Master of Business Administration degree with a double major in economics and business finance from the University of Toronto, Canada. Jim is a member of Society of Management Accountants – Certified Management Accountant (CMA) and holds certificates in Export Compliance, Six Sigma Green Belt Training and Management Essentials (Leadership Training).

Start typing and press Enter to search