维多利亚女王时代画夏洛特附近的女士

维多利亚女王时代画夏洛特附近的女士
已卖出
  • $279,000
  • 卧室: 4
  • 浴室: 3
  • 平方英尺: 4000 MOL

历史名录主页出售 - 在北卡罗来纳州夏洛特附近拥有这个维多利亚时代的彩绘女士

维多利亚女王时代画的夫人附近夏洛特NC在119 N皮埃蒙特大道,国王山,北卡罗来纳州出售28086

夫人在等待

“她椅子的石头从不停止。 她的一天被圣马太的钟声钟声或远处的火车鸣笛打断。 自从1900以来,她就非常喜欢这些声音。 整天都在漫步 - 大部分她都记得。 她向他们挥手。 他们看不到她。 相反,他们看到房子的苍白绿色和玫瑰色,柱子,圆屋顶,彩色玻璃窗和镀锡的摇椅门廊。 这个维多利亚女王时代彩绘女郎被铁艺围栏包围着,等待着她的新主人。“ ©Brenda Thompson 2016

Rev. John D. Mauney House是维多利亚女王时代的绘画女士,位于北卡罗来纳州的夏洛特附近,并在国家史迹名录上列出。 鹅卵石路径蜿蜒穿过古代 英语黄杨木,过去有休息区的美丽花园。 里面的一些设施是心形松木地板,反射了高耸的天花板悬挂的水晶吊灯,4宽敞的卧室,3.5浴室,包括带有浴室浴室的主水平大师,3壁炉,带隐藏式电器的大厨房,磨光的水磨石地板和带电器的酒吧,大量带引线或彩色玻璃门的内置插座,独立的车库和车库。

你会发现这一切在国王山历史街区的一个突出的角落,步行距离之内的一切,只有30分钟夏洛特机场。

单独销售,也可能有一些家具!

关于国王山 - 新旧

国王山 被描述为一个小郊区城市,这个维多利亚女王时代的彩绘女郎在大都会区附近的卡罗莱纳州的边界,在加利福尼亚州的克利夫兰和加斯顿县,北卡罗来纳州的西边。

该地区的主要消息是拟建的$ 600百万硬石酒店和娱乐场在卡托巴印第安人国家的作品中。 下一步将是美国内政部的最终批准,该决定将决定部落是否能够在州际85上开放拟议的赌场。 赌场将带来4,000和5,000工作之间的区域。

位于高度抢手的市中心区域 中央学校历史街区,其中这座历史悠久的房屋是其中的一部分。 您可以 阅读有关历史街区的信息.

“信息视为可靠的,但不能保证。”

价格 $279,000
地址:119 N. Piedmont Ave.
县(市,区):国王山
省(自治区,直辖市,州):NC
邮政编码:28086
MLS:3190487
建造年份:1900
地面:2
平方英尺:4000 MOL
卧室:4
浴室:3
半浴室:1
房产种类:历史性

位置图

清单查询

开始输入并按Enter键进行搜索

北阿什维尔山景733 Bolens Creek Rd,北卡罗来纳州伯恩斯维尔的外观,一个完全私人的NC山间小屋 - 一个不寻常的阿什维尔地区房地产的一个很好的例子。

Victorian Painted Lady near Charlotte

Victorian Painted Lady near Charlotte
Sold
  • $ $279,000
  • Beds: 4
  • Baths: 3
  • Sq Ft: 4000 MOL

Historic Register Home for Sale – Own this Victorian Painted Lady near Charlotte, NC

Victorian Painted Lady near Charlotte NC for Sale at 119 N Piedmont Ave, Kings Mountain, NC 28086

Lady in Waiting

“The rock of her chair never stops.  Her day is punctuated by the toll of St. Matthew’s Carillon bells or the train whistle in the distance.  She’s loved those sounds since 1900.  All day folks stroll past — most she remembers. She waves at them.  They can’t see her.  Instead, they see the pale green and rose colors of the house, the columns, the cupola, the stained-glass windows and tin-covered rocking-chair porch. Surrounded by wrought iron fencing, this Victorian Painted Lady waits for her new owner.” © Brenda Thompson 2016

The Rev. John D. Mauney House is a Victorian Painted Lady near Charlotte, NC, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Cobblestone paths meander through ancient English Boxwoods, past pretty gardens with seating areas. A few of the amenities inside are heart-pine floors reflecting the glow of crystal chandeliers hung from soaring ceilings, 4 roomy bedrooms, 3.5 baths including a main level master with ensuite bath, 3 fireplaces, large kitchen with hidden appliances, enormous game room with burnished terrazzo floor and a bar with appliances, lots of built-ins with leaded or stained glass doors, a separate garage and carport.

You’ll find all this on a prominent corner in the Historic District of Kings Mountain, within easy walking distance to everything and only 30 minutes to Charlotte Airport.

Priced separately, some furnishings may also be available!

About Kings Mountain – The Old and the New

Kings Mountain is described as a small suburban city and is the home of this Victorian Painted Lady near Charlotte in the metropolitan area, on the Carolinas’ border, just west of Gastonia in Cleveland and Gaston counties, North Carolina.

The major news for the area is the proposed $600 million Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in the works by the Catawba Indian Nation.  The next step will be final approval from the U.S. Department of the Interior that will determine whether the tribe will be able to open the proposed casino off Interstate 85. The casino would bring between 4,000 and 5,000 jobs to the area.

Located in the highly sought-after downtown area is the Central School Historic District, of which this historic home is a part.  You can read about the Historic District here.

 

"Information deemed Reliable but not Guaranteed."

Price:$$279,000
Address:119 N. Piedmont Ave.
City:Kings Mountain
State:NC
Zip Code:28086
MLS:3190487
Year Built:1900
Floors:2
Square Feet:4000 MOL
Bedrooms:4
Bathrooms:3
Half Bathrooms:1
Property Type:Historic

Location Map

Listing Inquiry

Start typing and press Enter to search